Korean Falls

Korean Falls 1Korean Falls 1 – Republic of South Korea

I didn’t capture this image. It captured me.

– view larger –

Copyright 2014 O. Bisogno Scotti,  All Rights Reserved.

Nikon N90 SLR, AF Nikkor 24mm f/2.8D, Nikon A2 filter, exposure: not recorded, ISO 25, program mode: Aperture Priority, M-up Mode, Kodak Kodachrome 25 color transparency film,  Manfrotto 3221 tripod with Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head, Nikon MC-20 remote cable, Plustek OpticFilm 7600i Ai, 35 mm film scanner, LaserSoft Imaging SilverFast 8 scanner software capture date: June 1994

20 thoughts on “Korean Falls

    • I know Connie. Western N. Carolina is rife with waterfalls as is South Korea. The northern portion of Korea reminds me of New York’s Adirondack Mountains and the southern portion reminds me of the Catskills or the Poconos, the only difference being in Korea there is a Buddhist temple on every other mountain side. Definitely add it to your wish list. I would say May or June would be the optimal time. That’s when the wild cherry and dogwood trees are in bloom.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.