Cruisin’ Hwy. 58 No. 2 – A Digital Painting

Cruisin' Hwy 58 No. 2 -digital painting

Cruisin’ Hwy 58 No. 2 – A Digital Painting

~ view larger ~

~ view a portion of painting at 100% ~

After spending a few days at Carrizo Plain National Monument at the peak of the 2017 wildflower superbloom, I turned back onto Hwy. 58 heading east. I was still in 3rd gear when I noticed this rusty, corrugated sheet metal outbuilding in a field and pulled over. I decided to set up head on, the scene almost centered, but not quite so the two trees with surrealistically twisted branches would frame the structure, but it wasn’t until I looked through the camera’s viewfinder that my heart began race. I was looking at another viewfinder, the window…a viewfinder to the flower filled hills and beyond… “Al Di La”

Copyright 2017, O. Bisogno Scotti, All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Cruisin’ Hwy. 58 No. 2 – A Digital Painting

Leave a Reply

