Paschal Morning in the Open Space

Coastal Live Oak, Easter Morning, Cheeseboro Canyon

Paschal Morning in the Open Space

~ view larger ~

It was a glorious, foggy Easter morning in Cheesesboro and Comado Canyons. My hike started at daybreak with not much visibility so I didn’t see any bobcats, coyotes, deer, or puma (a long shot anyway). There were just a few cotton tail rabbits that quickly scurried into the mist, and I could only imagine the grizzly bears that once thrived in these canyons before being exterminated by cattle ranchers. The cows are gone now and the native flora and fauna are making a comeback. There were coastal live oak seedings sprouting everywhere assuring there will be many more specimen live oaks like the one pictured above in the future.

Copyright 2016, O. Bisogno Scotti, All Rights Reserved

Nikon D810 DSLR  AF NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8D, exposure:  f/6.3, 1/125 sec., ISO 64,  exposure program: Aperture Priority, shutter: M-up mode, Vello Wireless ShutterBoss Timer Remote, Manfrotto 3221 tripod with Manfrotto 3047 studio headdepth of field measurement: Simple DoF Calculator app.iPhone 6 +, capture date and time: 3/27/2016, 10:00 am, post processing: Photoshop CC 2015, Adobe HDR Pro 32-bit, Adobe Camera RAW, Adobe Bridge.

24 thoughts on “ Paschal Morning in the Open Space

    • I’m glad you liked it Jackie. I saw this scene around 7:30 am on the way up, but the fog was too dense. I made a mental note of the location and on the way down at 10:00 am the mist on the hills was perfect with a little sun breaking through…just enough to light up the leaves on the majestic California coastal live oak.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. There is a vibrancy in this image that draws me in.

    There is a lot of spirituality flowing from this tree. It is drawing me in.

    I can see myself sitting against the trunk looking upward toward the lightly shrouded hills being drawn into the supreme peace and quiet.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You never cease to amaze me. You see the sublime in the simple. You feel it. You capture it. You turn it into art. Then you generously present it to the viewer to see and to feel as well. The soft, subtle power of Beauty. What a generous gift you give. You are, without a doubt, a fine Artist and a great Teacher.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HikeSnobs: Thank for liking my image ”Paschal Morning in the Open Space”. This is a favorite mountain bike destination for me, but on Easter morning I hiked and I have to say I saw a lot more at 3 mph than at 30 mph.

    Like

  4. divineimpressionsphotography. Thanks for liking my image ”Paschal Morning in the Open Space”. I feel it is one of the best images I have done for 2016…so it will become a limited edition pigment print on fine art paper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

