Deep Blue Pool

Deep Pool, South Korea

Deep Blue Pool

– view larger –

A fall races towards a deep blue pool ensconced in fissured rock as a Korean maple (Acer pseudosieboldianum) gracefully frames the blue with shades of green filet.

Copyright 2015, O. Bisogno Scotti, All Rights Reserved

Nikon N6006 SLR AF Nikkor 50mm f/1.8Dexposure: not recorded, M-up mode, film: Kodak Kodachrome 64 Professional color transparency film, Manfrotto 3221 with Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head,  Nikon MC-20 remote cable,  Plustek OpticFilm 7600i Ai, 35 mm film scanner, LaserSoft Imaging SilverFast 8 scanner software

9 thoughts on “Deep Blue Pool

  1. Violet of Violet’s Veg*n e-comics: Thanks so much for liking “Deep Blue Pool”. Without the clouds opening up enough to allow sunshine to reflect blue sky, I would have had name this image Deep Gray Pool. 🙂
    Fate or Mother Nature was on my side.

    Like

  2. Shannon: Thanks for liking my image “Deep Blue Pool”. I thank Mother Nature for giving me the patience to wait for a break in the wind when every leaf on the Korean maple sapling remained still for a moment.

    Like

  3. it looks so refreshing… but i feel it is cold!!!! so no nude bathing!

    I could sit and meditate for hours in it’s serenity, and peaceful surroundings, as I hear and feel nature speaking to me in gentle whispers falling from the falls and splashing into the pool of water.

    Like

    • …about 50 degrees F or so, otherwise I would have dropped my skivvies and jumped in!
      I didn’t stay here long. I had already come to the realization that you could spend a week photographing Seoraksan NP and I only had a day (spent a few days in a hotel waiting for the fog to lift).

      Like

Leave a Reply

