Air Waves, North Carolina

Air Waves, North Carolina

Air Waves, North Carolina, USA

– view larger –

A meandering blanket of early morning fog following the curvature of the hills of Western North Carolina. They don’t call them the Great Smoky Mountains for nothing.

Copyright 2015 O. Bisogno Scotti,  All Rights Reserved

Nikon N90S SLRNikkor AF Zoom-NIKKOR 80-200mm f-2.8D ED, Kodachrome 64 Professional color transparency film, exposure not recorded, Aperture Priority, M-up Mode, Manfrotto 3221 tripod with Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head, Nikon MC-20 remote cable, Plustek OpticFilm 7600i Ai film scanner, LaserSoft Imaging SilverFast 8 scanner software.

16 thoughts on “Air Waves, North Carolina

  1. Andrea Giang | Cooking with a Wallflower: On this morning, I had a location all picked out for the sunrise, but my two companions overslept. I decided to walk around with my camera while I was waiting for them, and “Air Waves” is what I found. I can’t even remember what the other location was now. Sometimes things happen for a reason. Thanks for liking my image.

    Like

Leave a Reply

