Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet HomeHome Sweet Home – North Carolina, USA

This photograph was made outside of the eastern border of Great Smokey Mountains National Park. It is someone’s home sweet home. I can only imagine having the Smoky Mountains as my backyard. They’re living it.

Copyright 2014 O. Bisogno Scotti,  All Rights Reserved.

Nikon N90S SLRNikkor AF Zoom-NIKKOR 80-200mm f-2.8D ED, Kodachrome 64 Professional color transparency film, exposure not recorded, Aperture Priority, M-up Mode, Manfrotto 3221 tripod with Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head, Nikon MC-20 remote cable, Plustek OpticFilm 7600i Ai film scanner, LaserSoft Imaging SilverFast 8 scanner software.

12 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Hi Lynette. Nice to meet you. Thanks for liking “Home Sweet Home”. I’m not a writer like you so I try to tell stories graphically through my images hoping that a picture really is worth as a thousand words.

    Like

    • A cluster family…I like that term. I grew up in a cluster family. It is a thing of the past.

      I didn’t get to meet these folks, but I’m sure they would have received me graciously. People usually sense my genuine interest in their way of life. I also possess an uncanny ability at getting invited to dinner. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. When I lived in NW Montana, there was a home striking similar to this one. In fact, for a moment, I thought it was the same place…I would drive by it and shoot it during all different seasons. Simple, honest rural living. A home not a house…nice..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, Bisogno, you need to go to Montana. The light there is special. You would love it. It’s also were I’ve done most of the painted clouds.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

