Seoraksan 003

Seoraksan 003 1994 1024Seoraksan 003 – Seoraksan National Park, South Korea

설악산국립공원, 雪嶽山國立公園

copyright 2012 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.

Nikon N90 SLR, AF Nikkor 24mm f/2.8D, Nikon L37C filter, exposure: f/16, 1/8 sec., ISO 64, program mode: Aperture Priority, Kodak Kodachrome 25 35 mm color transparency film scanned on Imacon Flextight film scanner,  Manfrotto 3221 tripod with Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head, b&w conversion done in Photoshop CS5.

25 thoughts on “Seoraksan 003

  1. Ah, My first love in photography the every clear image in b&w. I am ever so pleased you chose to present this in b&w instead of the colour version. Is the colour just as peaceful? This is a pleasant place to be in I think this could be or had been a water way at times. I see water falling tumbling over the rocks, a path exists in my minds eye for a stream to be rushing towards me. Isn’t imagination wonderful. That rock looks massive, I especially like the tree roots living on the surface of the ground, they can tell stories of growth and starvation just from looking at them.
    I love this photo it speaks to me in volumes, actually it doesn’t just speak it shouts!
    Thank you for giving me this gift today. You often share photos that have volumes to say to me but this one feels very special somehow.

    Like

    • You are quite welcome Marina. It is nice when a photograph connects with others. It is a form of communication.

      I thought this image was strong enough to stand on its own as a b&w without the advantage of color. In fact, the lack of color adds drama and mystery.

      Thank you for your comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

