Angel’s Knoll

Angel’s Knoll – Downtown Los Angeles, California, USA, May 19, 2011

I had planned on doing a cityscape of the buildings from Angel’s Knoll Park as soon as the Jacaranda Trees started to bloom. A few days before I took this photo I was at California Plaza Water Court, 350 S. Grand Ave. The Water Court is pretty close to being at the very top of Bunker Hill, directly behind Angel’s Knoll. I looked over the rail and realized that from this vantage point I could get both the park and the skyline in the frame.  Even better!

copyright 2012 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.

Nikon D3 DSLRAF Nikkor 24mm f/2.8D, exposure f/11, 1/50 sec., ISO 400, handheld.

8 thoughts on “Angel’s Knoll

  1. I had read that the Jacaranda trees of California, have a striking spring bloom…
    I see it now!

    I was always wondering If I could define the term “concrete landscape”…
    I can, now!

    But how I can sit on a bench of Angel’s knoll and dream?
    How powerful this phorograph can be?

    Liked by 1 person

    • They are quite beautiful at this time of year. It will last at least a month.

      I am happy to be your guide. There are many nice displays of Jacaranda trees in Downtown Los Angeles right now, but in order for me to get photographically interested there must be a scene behind it. This one had the scene!

      The bench to sit on is the one featured in the movie, “500 Days of Summer”. That is where the power resides. Which bench is that? The one that is always occupied!

      Like

Leave a Reply

