The Door

The DoorThe Door

I have stopped to look at this door often. I have tried to open it on several occasions, but it is locked. I will try again hoping it will move, that I will be able to see what is inside, the mystery. For now, I will leave the viewer to draw his/her own conclusion.

– view larger –

copyright 2011 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.

Nikon D3 DSLRAF Nikkor 24mm f/2.8D, exposure: f/16, 1/25 sec., ISO 200, exposure index: -0.67, exposure mode: Aperture Priority, Manfrotto 3221 tripod with Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head.

8 thoughts on “The Door

  1. “Lezlie Sokol” Painted Cloud Gallery: Thanks for liking this Lezlie. It’s about time! 🙂

    I had this shot all planned out. It had to be because there is no photography allowed on Disney Center property and “The Door” was at the rooftop garden. I determined it should be captured on an overcast day (stainless steel produces too much glare when the sun is out), and on a Sunday morning (less pedestrians and hopefully less security). When I arrived there, it looked like the coast was clear so put my tripod down in the predetermined spot. As soon as I did this, a security guard came out and asked me to pack up and leave. I engaged him in conversation and found out he was a moonlighting LAPD officer. Come to find out, I had done a portrait of him and his wife at a LAPD event and they cherished the photo. He told me, “You have 15 minutes.” and went back inside…so that’s exactly how long it took to get “The Door”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

