Downtown Musicians

Downtown MusiciansDowntown Musicians – Downtown Los Angeles, CA, USA

Copyright 2010 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.

This image was taken while covering an event for a corporation in Downtown Los Angeles. My duties included six architectural shots (five interiors and one exterior), coverage of the awards ceremony (shots of company execs., local politicians and civic leaders), and the party afterwards (candids of all employees chowing down), and oh yes, a “few” shots of the band. Being a musician myself, I was dying to photograph the band! With all I had to do that day, I managed to get the few obligatory band shots for the company and one for myself. This is the one for myself. I think it captures the inherent hipness of these musicians.


Nikon D3 DSLR, AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 17-55mm f/2.8G IF-ED, Nikon SB-800 AF Speedlight, exposure: f/4  1/60 Sec., ISO 250, exposure mode: Aperture Priority, focal length: 55mm, handheld.

2 thoughts on “Downtown Musicians

  1. I thought she was too. I admire anyone still playing/singing and enjoying it at that age. That is great fortitude! Thank you Lezlie for making her first vote and comment. She deserves it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

