Pond On The Way To Bear Wallow

Pond On The Way To Bear WallowPond On The Way To Bearwallow – Bearwallow, North Carolina, USA

Copyright 2010 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.

Leaving from Edneyville, up the winding back road to Bearwallow was a nice drive. Bearwallow, situated at the top of the mountain was beautiful, but the light was not happening. It’s all about the light in photography, and being in the right place at the right time.  After roaming around for a while taking in the sights, I decided to head back down. When I reached the bottom I stopped at this pond which I had noticed on the way up, only now the light and sky were perfect. Thank you mother nature!

Mamiya RZ 67 Pro ll medium format camera, Mamiya f/4.5 50 mm ULD lens, Fujichrome Velvia 50 120 transparency film scanned on Heidelberg Saphir drum scanner, Manrotto 3265 tripod, Manfrotto 3047 studio head.


6 thoughts on “Pond On The Way To Bear Wallow

  1. Thank you Scarlett. What a beautiful way you have of expressing your thoughts!

    Coming from an art background, I want all of my photographs to have a painterly look. That is why I print them on fine art paper rather than photo paper, but as you can see on Blog-Bisogno, they already have a painterly quality even before printing.

    I still have my RZ 67 Pro ll which I love, but proved too expensive to use. $20.00 for a roll of film and processing and $100.00 for a good drum scan. That’s 120 bucks per shot. Sure wish I had a digital back for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

