Ducks in a Row

“To the complaint, There are no people in these photographs, I respond, There are always two people: the photographer and the viewer.” – Ansel Adams


Ducks in a RowDucks in a Row – Point Sal, California, USA

Copyright 2010 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.


Nikon N90S SLR, Nikon D3 DSLR, AF NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8DKodachrome 64 transparency film scanned on Polariod SprintScan 4000 transparency scanner, Manfrotto 3221 tripod, Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head.

9 thoughts on “Ducks in a Row

  1. OH, How perfect a comment, I will remember this for when I hear this remark, and quote Ansel Adams.

    I just love the effect the fog has given to this image. It turned a colour into a b&w without you doing a thing.

    Like

  2. Perfect quote for a beautiful shot. I would have click on the like button but I already did in August of 2011! I should have left a comment then so I’m rectifying that now. 😀

    Like

    • Thanks Jackie. Since there is such an emphasis on people pictures these days and so many of my images are void of all humankind, I thought Ansel’s quote would work well here. I am so glad you have finally rectified the situation! 🙂

      Cityscape by O. Bisogno Scotti

      Like

Leave a Reply

