1200 S. Hope Street (alley side)

“I take photographs with love, so I try to make them art objects. But I make them for myself first and foremost, that is important.” 

Jacques-Henri Lartigue

1200 S. Hope Street (alley side)1200 S. Hope Street (alley side), Downtown Los Angeles, California, USA

view larger image

Copyright 2010 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.


Nikon D3 DSLR, AF Zoom- Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED lens, focal length: 185 mm, exposure: f/11, 1/320 sec., ISO 200, handheld.

6 thoughts on “1200 S. Hope Street (alley side)

  1. Another comment that resonates within me. I try to make them art, not there yet, but I do take my photos because I love seeing what I am seeing through my lens.

    B&W, so crisp, clean, clear. Such a sky, I especially like the shadows on the wall, a perfect mirror of the actual lights and pipes.
    This would make an exceptional digital painting don’t you think so?

    Like

    • 1200 S. Hope Street was one block from the loft I was living in at the time. I determined the shadows were perfect between 11:00 and 11:30 am. For some reason, it took me about a year to get over there at that time of day. I am so glad I did.

      I love the sharpness so I think this one will always remain a b&w photograph.

      …and thanks for liking 1200 S. Hope Street.

      Cityscape by O. Bisogno Scotti

      Like

Leave a Reply

