Pershing Square – Christmas 2009

Merry Chrismas from Pershing SquarePershing Square, Downtown Los Angeles, CA, USA

Copyright 2012 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.


I only had one chance to get this shot.  As soon as I set up the camera on the tripod, composed and guessed at the exposure, I saw a cop walking towards me.  As I turned to talk to him I tripped the shutter.  He said, “Take that thing down now or I’ll give you a ticket for filming without a permit.”  That’s when I decided to call the image, Happy Holidays.    O. Bisogno Scotti, high risk photographer

Nikon D1X DSLR, AF Nikkor 24mm f/2.8D, exposure: f/8, 0.8 sec. ISO 200, Manfrotto 3221 tripod, Manfrotto 3265 pistol grip ball head.



8 thoughts on “Pershing Square – Christmas 2009

  1. I haven’t been down there in ages. It sure has changed. I’m glad to see that the old Biltmore is still there. It looks so small next to the glass towers all over the place…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

