Spring Bloom – Death Valley

This image was taken March 15th, 2005, 9:00 AM. That was the wettest Spring in Death Valley in over 1oo years so the wildflowers were outrageous.   When I first arrived at the park, a huge lake had formed on the normally dry lake bed and people were kayaking on it!

Death Valley-Yellow HillsideSpring Bloom – Death Valley, California, USA

view larger image

copyright 2009 O. Bisogno Scotti  All Rights Reserved.

Nikon D1X DSLR, AF Nikkor 24mm f/2.8D, Manfrotto 3221 tripod, Manfrotto 3047 studio head.

exposure: f22, 1/30 sec., ISO 125

Leave a comment »

11 thoughts on “Spring Bloom – Death Valley

  1. I have been to the Death Valley quite a few times and have not seen such breathtaking view portrayed by this shot! Great picture!

    Like

  2. Hi Michael,

    Thank you for your comment.

    This image was taken March 15th, 2005, 9:00 AM. That was the wettest Spring in Death Valley in over 1oo years so the wildflowers were outrageous!

    I took advantage of the morning light and shot from an extremely low angle (camera almost on the ground) with as much depth of field as my 24mm wide angle lens would give me.

    Bisogno Scotti

    Like

  3. As I review the many sensitive photos that are expressed by Bisogno’s work I am always in awe of the sensitive work produced. I have worked with and connected with Scotti for many years and he continues to grow in his work. He has inspired this professional and I continue to enjoy his challenging work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I live in the desert…granted it is not Death Valley, I’m happy to say, but I have never seen wildflowers like this in decades….Gorgeous, Bisogno…I hear it’s rather spectacular again this year though…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

